PDA

View Full Version : Review Antares' One Piece Review: Chapter 512

Antares
August 30, 2008, 08:42 PM
Antares' One Piece Review: Chapter 512

Hi, my name's Antares, i'm a noob here, and i'm not very good with grammars so please bear with me, because i want to share my view with all of you guys and this is my first One Piece review.

http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e332/uyuu/2.jpg

The chapter started with a chit-chat between Kizaru and Rayleigh, about Rayleigh's intervention in Kizaru's mission to capture the Strawhats. For the confident and nonchalant Kizaru to say “Please” to a person, it appeared that Rayleigh was really a pirate to be reckoned with, even with Kizaru’s own Logia powers, Pacifista and Sentoumaru around.
Using the admiral’s slight hesitation, Luffy ordered the Strawhat Pirates to flee and only flee, as their current strengths were not enough to face Kizaru, Pacifistas – just one of which required the combination of Strawhat’s strongest attacks just to take down, and Sentoumaru who was be able to break through Luffy’s rubber body’s offense and defense.

http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e332/uyuu/3.jpg

To me, this order illustrated further (than when he faced Blueno and stated that he would be stronger than anything in order to protect his friends) how much more Luffy was concerned about his nakama’s safety than anything else, even now when he felt helpless.
Franky, using all his Cola stock, blasted one last Coup De Vent to delay the Pacifista. Which brought me to think, how would Franky improve himself in the future chapters, in order to win the fight against the newer cyborg models like the PX? I hope with his ability he would be able to identify the way to harden his own body like that of the Pacifista, or to invent new attacks.