PDA

View Full Version : History of the Pirates of The Sun

rhysno1
September 02, 2008, 12:29 PM
hi im relatively new to manga helpers and this is my first thread now i was wondering about the sunny pirates the former crew of jimbie, arlong,hatchan and macro and also i have noticed puffing tom had the tattoo of the pirates tell me what you think because i

Rayleigh referred to them as the "Sunny Pirates" here (http://www.onemanga.com/One_Piece/506/09/). The opening poster seems to be asking what became of the members of the Sunny Pirates, as well as bringing up a very good point. Namely, that the shipwright Tom (the one who trained Franky and Iceburg and built the Oro Jackson) had a tatoo of the symbol of Arlong's crew, much like Nami did before the end of the Arlong arc. This hints to some sort of relationship between Tom and the Sunny Pirates, probably including Jimbei. Alright, I think the subject of the thread is decently clear now, so discuss away!

Organizized
September 02, 2008, 03:40 PM
I have to say, I never noticed that Tom had that tattoo.. I mean, I've even looked for connections between him and other mermen before but didn't spot that one. Good point!
Looking some stuff up, it turns out Macro also has the tattoo, at the same spot on his chest as Arlong had.