PDA

View Full Version : Snk's review: One piece chapter 558-Brother

Adrizsnk
September 24, 2009, 05:35 PM
Here we go! Chapter 558 is out, so let's go for the next review! As a starter I'd like to say that my english is far from being perfect. I'll do my best. My apologies...
Also, I would be glad if some of you could take some time to post a comment (even if they doesn't read the whole thing), since i'm a beginner when it comes to the review!
Do you think I should go on with reviews for the next chapters?

Well, let's get it started anyway. This week chapter is indeed really intersting.

One piece chapter 558- Brother

Page 2/3: Luffy and Whitebeard

http://media.onemanga.com/mangas/00000002/000230402/3.jpg

Not much to be told... Luffy is talking with WB like if he was his equal, everyody is shocked (again^^).

Two important information are gived:

Whitebeard is aware the fact Luffy and Marco heard that Ace will be executed sooner can be a trap settled by Sengoku. So, indeed, we still don't know how Sengoku plan to handle this war. He has got something up his sleeves, believe me!

The second (even if it's not a surprise) is that Kizaru says the Tenryubito want Luffy's head. At this point, we can consider that the Tenryubito affaire isn't closed yet. The strawhats will face them again sooner or later.

Let's going forward:

Page 4/5/6: Iva and Kuma

As Kizaru is going to strike Luffy, Iva help him with his Death Wink. As i thought, Iva confirms that he his only going in this war in order to protect Luffy.
Then Kuma attacks Ivankov...
Who is surprised and wonder why he is attacking "an old friend like" him... The suspitions about Kuma being connected somehow to the Revolution Army are becoming the most obvious reason that Kuma could spare the Strawhats... But yet to be confirmed.

BONUS STAGE: More about KUMA
:)
Kuma is supposed to the most loyal Shichibukai to the WG.
http://www.onemanga.com/One_Piece/474/10-11/