PDA

View Full Version : Question What is One Piece (the manga)?

Aikidoka
October 28, 2009, 11:38 PM
So, I'm trying to get a friend of mine to start One Piece, but he's a bit reluctant to. I tried to tell him what it was about but all it did was confuse him.

Can anybody give a concise, clear definition of what One Piece is, here? I'm not good at explaining these things. And please share as many definitions as you can, the more the better. Thanks, it would be really appreciated. =]

guesswho
October 29, 2009, 12:04 AM
Just say One Piece is the best manga out there and everyone who reads manga but doesn't read OP is only lying to themselves

slippy
October 29, 2009, 02:22 AM
im sure you can find something on one piece wikia or something. just google it up

Razh
October 29, 2009, 04:01 AM
So, I'm trying to get a friend of mine to start One Piece, but he's a bit reluctant to. I tried to tell him what it was about but all it did was confuse him.

Can anybody give a concise, clear definition of what One Piece is, here? I'm not good at explaining these things. And please share as many definitions as you can, the more the better. Thanks, it would be really appreciated. =]

Definitions? You can't be serious...

Just tell him that it's a story about a teenager who wants to become a Pirate King which soon enough reaches epic proportions.
Tell him about awesome fights, awesome characters and awesome humor.
If you nag long enough he'll yield eventually; that's what friends are for.:p

ScratchmenApoo
October 29, 2009, 05:02 AM
I would say : "One of the most popular anime/manga that has the most original storyline and characters you will definitely fall in love with so you will keep watching/reading the story. Observing just a few dozens of episodes or chapters won't give you the real feeling of it so you should absolutely take the time to complete it fully. It has all of it : excitement, humor, sadness, longevity. If you don't start immediately, don't regret it later !"