PDA

View Full Version : Review 573 Review

Jiggy-Ninja
February 05, 2010, 03:15 PM
Good day peoples. This is my first review, but I hope to do this weekly from now on. I like the style that Underscore uses for Bleach, so my reviews try to mimic those parts that I like best, though I'm probably not yet as good with the witty captions as he is. Intro over (I'm not that good with them anyway), on to the main event!

Pics are from Mangastream.

Chapter 573 - The Name of This Age is "Whitebeard"

Two chapters ago, Ace got let out of his cuffs. If there is anything more disturbing than a fangirl scream, it is a fangirl scream coming from the mouth of a 19 year old man, which is what I wanted to do when I saw that moment. :D I don't know why, I just felt like sharing that.

London Bridge is falling down...falling down...falling down...
http://i675.photobucket.com/albums/vv118/yabekiriko/pic1.png
We're not in London, and it's not a bridge, but damn it it works!

At the end of last chapter, Whitebeard let loose his by far most destructive attack yet, and damaged the main building of Marine HQ. Our first view in this chapter is a nice double page spread of the whole building falling down. It seems now that Ace is out of the way, Whitebeard has no reason to hold back anymore and can let loose his full power.

Wait, wait, wait, wait, wait....let's back up a second here. We've seen Whitebeard do some pretty awesome things so far. He rose a pair of gigantic ass tsunamis to try and crush Marineford, didn't even blink when all three Admirals attacked him (though he did squint a litte bit with Kizaru's attack), totally crushed two giants (both Vice Admirals) with as much visible effort as it takes to swat a fly, turned the whole island on it's side, stopped a rampaging paddleboat with one arm, and that was all holding back!?!?!? What the hell is this guy capable of when he lets loose with no inhibitions?