PDA

View Full Version : Review One Piece 597 review...

benelori
August 26, 2010, 10:42 AM
Hello Mangahelpers and One Piece fans! It’s great to be here after long planning and thinking about whether I should stick my(actually Orochimaru’s) ugly face here.:D For those who don't know me, I review Naruto as well, and I thought One Piece reviews could work, too, since I read it, I like it, reviews are rare here, and in the end…why not? Especially since we’re before a probably major change.

Please try to bare with me, I’m a noob at One Piece, well I kinda don’t know the story as detailed as I know Naruto. But before we get rollin’ let’s have a round of applause for the guys at Binktopia, who were kind enough to provide the chapter for us this week as well.
http://a.imageshack.us/img137/213/op01f.png
The title is a bunch of numbers and letters:blink, which at first sight don’t have any meaning, especially since 3D is crossed out, so even if there was a meaning that part doesn’t hold any.
And even at second sight, there’s no real change, but that’s the entire point about it. Luffy pulled a stunt after he recovered a bit, and he announced the beginning of the new world, by ringing those bells and by showing no hesitation of infiltrating a Marine facility. That was a message for the entire world, but all that was meant to cover up the real message, which is 2Y.
http://a.imageshack.us/img820/5915/op011.png
As said a little earlier, the original message was covered by another one, which was destined for the whole world, pirates and marines as well. We can see that on the cover there are the two most influential pirates ever in recorded history, Gol D Roger, and Edward Newgate. This cover is symbolic as it represents the past ages, but it emphasizes on the legacy they left as well.