PDA

View Full Version : Hey everybody ~ Let's get along well ^_^

Joefish
July 17, 2011, 03:18 PM
Hey guys.
I found this site a few days ago and finally got around to write this introduction.
My name is Joe and I like manga and anime (how could it be different).
Mangas I'm currently reading are:

Naruto
Bleach
One Piece
Blame (just started again)
Mahou Sensei Negima

Next manga I will start reading (finally) is Fairy Tale but I just haven't found the time so far.
Animes are Naruto, (Bleach) and One Piece but also stuff that just recently came out.
Some of my favorites are (besides the afore-mentioned):

Ghost in a Shell
Elfenlied
Hellsing OVA
Rurouni Kenshin / Tsuiokuhen

I'm also studying Japanese and interested in all kinds of stuff like photoshopping, programming,...
The translator section is what does really interest me (that's how I actually found mh) because I was looking for a site where manga translations can be discussed.
My Japanese is not good enough to do translations myself, though. But I think I can learn a lot by following the discussions and gain enough experience to do my own 'translations' in a few months.
I looking forward to many interesting discussions and hope that my English will enhance fast for the good of all :amuse

If you have any questions please go ahead and ask (if it's not too personal :love)

Charlie
July 17, 2011, 03:41 PM
Welcome to mh Joe~~~:party

I agree those are some awesome manga and anime to read and watch.

What is your favorite all time manga and anime character?

If you had to choose between manga and anime, which would you pick?

Joefish
July 17, 2011, 05:22 PM
That's a hard one..
I think you cannot decide between manga and anime.
Even though anime is a animated version of manga they distinguish in many ways.
Not only because they can differ in story but also the way the story is told.
Sometimes pictures can express feelings way better than animes, at least in my opinion.