PDA

View Full Version : Discussion [PoT Fanfic Script] Prince of Tennis Alternative Story: Tales of Hantsuki Dai Fuzoku

-Ken-
May 25, 2012, 11:51 PM
Well, here's my fiction. It's in script format like Fayte, since… I suck at writing in fiction format. It's set in the alternative timeline where a school called Hantsuki Dai Fuzoku exist. It'll be starting in the National Tournament, and hopefully continue until U-17 camp, if I can get that farm of course. I'm not sure on how often I'll be updating this, as I'm handling so many different projects right now. But I'll try to make it reasonable timing.

(The score board show, showing a score of 7-5)

(Byoudonin look to be in awe.)

Byoudonin: This kind of strength… from a mere middle school student?

???: That's wrong, old man. It's not a "mere middle school student". As much as I don't look like it, I'm a professional tennis player, you know?

Byoudonin: Huh… I should have known from your level… Why did you play me anyhow?

???: Well, it's just to see the tennis level of Japan High School, right now. I must say that it disappoint me quite a fair bit, though.

Byoudonin: I can't say much as a loser now, can I? But with player like you, it doesn't look like your school, Hantsuki Dai Fuzoku, will have no trouble winning the Nationals this year.

???: Well… That would have been a case, if the our school true players play, that is. After I play you, I must says, it sounds a fair bit more boring than I expected. "We" won't be playing anymore.

Byoudonin: Are you planning to let reserve players play for your school like Hyoutei?

???: Reserve player? Naw, naw. I won't say that. I'm saying that we, the real players, won't enter this tournament at all. We have couples of other tennis talents. We call them "Chosen". Their potential is something that is truly interesting. I'm certain that you'll find them interesting too.

Byoudonin: Are they at your level, Kanzaki?

(Text box: Kanzaki Mukurou: 3rd Year: Hantsuki Dai Fuzoku)