PDA

View Full Version : Discussion Your Favorite FOOD? Etc.

Pages : [1] 2

Gold Knight
February 26, 2006, 06:52 PM
This is kinda inspired by shinwei's 'Canned Sardines in Tomato Sauce!' thread.

What's your favorite food?

Do you like to cook?

Do you have a special recipe?

Tell us why you like them? And what just makes it so special for you ;)

Galth
February 26, 2006, 07:03 PM
Hehe, Miso looks really happy reading this...

Fav food... i'd say cheese tortellini's or spinach-lasagne ( a la fatherfoods inc :drool )

and i cannot cook ( never ever tried either )

devo
February 26, 2006, 07:06 PM
It's a tie between my Grandmother's Chicken Parmigana and the Spider Roll (fried Soft Shell Crab + Special Spicy Creamy Sauce) of a local Japanese restaurant.

I'm a pretty good cook, but I don't have any recipes to my name. I enjoy making simple meals for my friends and family.

Miso
February 26, 2006, 07:22 PM
:woot

A thread dedicated to foot! :love

My favourite food is definitely Pizza - I just lvoe it :nod

My dad can make wonderful Pizza but he won't tell me the recipe. Well, as slong as he makes the Pizza for me, I don't care. :p
In fact I really can't cook. I live to the idea that I'll learn this as soon as I move out and have to manage on my own.

.....And if you want to read some manga related to food I can recommend "Addicted To Curry" and "Yakitake Japan".....

Mental
February 26, 2006, 07:50 PM
Pe-king duck, with egg fried rice.....extra drool.

Hermie
February 26, 2006, 08:55 PM
My dad's special burgers ^_^ Anything he cooks with minced meat is really great, but the burgers are a class of its own.

Galth
February 26, 2006, 08:58 PM
A thread dedicated to foot! :love

Nope, if you want a thread dedicated to footy, go create one yourself ;) Brilliant typo :)

Predator
February 26, 2006, 10:05 PM