Not a member? Register now!
Announcements
Celebrate MH's birthday and the RETURN OF MANGA!! Start downloading, translating and scanlating manga HERE - legally!
Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter! Celebrate another year of MH and check out our yearbook.
Manga News: Check out this week's new manga: (4/14/14 - 4/20/14).
Site News: Check out our new sections: Nisekoi and Kingdom
Events: Nominate and vote for the winners in the Seinen Awards!
Translations: Gintama 490 by kewl0210
New Reply

Thread: Riku's Garbage Dump

Intl Translator 下級員 / Kakyuuin / Jr. Member Sohma Riku's Avatar
    Country
    Netherlands
    Post Thanks / Like

Riku's Garbage Dump

Hi everyone! My (nick)name's Riku! I'm 23 years old and live in the Netherlands (in the Holland part). I graduated from university with a bachelor degree last year, spend 4 years of my life studying the Japanese language and culture, just to find myself without a job now.

My spare time is mostly spend on translating various Japanese media. I doubt many people here will know me, but if you do, you probably because I'm the one of the few people (probably the only one at the moment) providing English subtitles for The Prince of Tennis' musicals. (They are based on a manga with the same name of Konomi Takeshi) I also translated some other stuff; movies and drama series, but I doubt many people know me because of that.
    On MH I'm only dropping down some Dutch translations for the manga series Naruto, but maybe I'll pick up another series sometimes.

Then, I also like to write stories, read books/manga, watch anime/drama series, listen music (mostly Jpop)... eh, I also really like to sleep. (I spend about 50% of my day sleeping)