Not a member? Register now!
Announcements
Manga returns! Catch up with the details. Enjoy downloading, translating, and scanlating manga HERE legally!
Like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter! Celebrate another year with MH and read our yearbook.
Manga News: Check out this week's new manga (9/15/14 - 9/21/14).
Forum News: Visit new sections for Nisekoi and Kingdom!
Translations: Gintama 510 (2)
New Reply
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: The Sohma Riku Thread

Intl Translator 下級員 / Kakyuuin / Jr. Member Sohma Riku's Avatar
    Country
    Netherlands
    Post Thanks / Like

The Sohma Riku Thread

Hi everyone, as I'm somewhat bored right now, I decided to drop down a little message here as well. I'm usually not the person to keeps things short, but I'll try.

So, I'm Riku... last year I graduated from university with a bachelor degree in Japan studies. I can't really say I'm fluent in Japanese (my conversation skills are pretty basic), but I'm pretty good in anything that allows me to use a dictionary. (usually to check if I'm right in my thinking) So, translating things is going pretty well...

I doubt anyone here actually knows me, but if you do it's probably not because of the little manga translations I did. (right now that's only some Naruto chapters to Dutch) You'll probably know me for creating English subtitles for quite some Prince of Tennis musicals (as Amaris).
    That being said, I probably started translating when I was only in my first year of university (that's 2008). My skills were probably non existent then, while I thought I wasn't doing that bad. But as years passed by I actually improved quite a lot and I'm quite confident in 99% of the cases that my translations are correct. After all, I didn't graduate from university doing nothing.
    So, even though my target language on MH is Dutch, I also translate to English.