Not a member? Register now!
Announcements
Like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter! Celebrate another year with MH and read our yearbook.
Manga News: Check out this week's new manga (9/22/14 - 9/28/14).
Forum News: Visit new sections for Nisekoi and Kingdom!
Translations: One Piece 761 by cnet128 , Bleach 597 (2) , Gintama 511 by kewl0210
New Reply

Thread: Critiques for my WIP manga, "Bullet Proof."

Registered User 初心者/ Shoshinsha / Beginner artistRainwater's Avatar
    Country
    United States
    Post Thanks / Like

Sweaty Critiques for my WIP manga, "Bullet Proof."

Hi all! I'm a newbie here, but I'm very anxious to tell you about a manga I'm working on called "Bullet Proof." Here's a quick synopsis without spoilers:

The story takes place in a post-war-torn future metropolis called Goliath City. Augustus Fox, founder of the weapons & arms company, Chariot, Inc., is murdered in his office by a skilled assassin that left very little traces of evidence. Heir to the company is his son, Andrew Fox, a recent graduate of a private school, The Angel Academy.

When news lashes out that there is a street price for Andrew’s head, secret anti-crime group Gunmetal Society is forced to intercept.

Hired bodyguards Delixes J. Miles, Varreck Waters, and Odus McAllister are assigned to The Fox Assignment, protecting Andrew at all costs until his name is free of the Hit List as well as the clearing of Augustus’ murder case. To further conceal that Gunmetal Society is collaborating with Chariot, the three hired bodyguards are given mock occupations around Andrew’s schedule to disguise their work.

Gunmetal’s secret weapon to Andrew’s protection is Delixes, who under oath of Gunmetal, must not reveal that he is sheer bullet proof.