Like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter! Celebrate another year with MH and read our yearbook.
Manga News: Check out this week's new manga (8/25/14 - 8/31/14).
Forum News: Visit new sections for Nisekoi and Kingdom!
Translations: Gintama 507 (2)
It is. But Sanada doesn't hit the ball with his racquet, so I don't think Sanada break it. And anyhow 2 racquet is illegal as well. it's just PoT world, with different tennis rule than our.
4th counter shouldn't be allowed either so... IDGAF about a second swing here, specially after the 2 racquets thingy like Ken said.
I thought 4th counter is ok as long as the ball never leave the racquet? Not too sure on that one, though.
Last edited by Kaoz; September 25, 2013 at 11:13 AM.
What about jumping from the umpire's chair? I always wondered that lmao
I thought Black Aura was just Sanada swinging his racket hard enough that the shockwave from the second swing is enough to move the ball. It's no different than Fuji relying on the wind to get help out his shots.
Of course he should simply swing a second time after the opponent has hit the ball to move it out of bounds. They'd have no recourse against that as that'd technically be no different than if a gust of wind simply blew the ball out of bounds after they hit it.
Black Aura, controlling tennis balls like yo-yos since 2013.
Just waiting for the moment Sanada tries to create his own version of the Zero-Shiki using this move. Also, does anyone notice that had it not been for the ridiculous explanation about how Sanada does this move that it would be pretty much the same as Chitose's "Spirited Away" (where the ball makes a sharp change in vector to give off the impression that it has vanished).
The difference between Black Aura and other 'crazy movement' is that Sanada can change the movement as he sees fit whereas even moves like Habu presumably has a set pattern that they're supposed to go in. So someone with sufficient experience can say 'Yep I know Habu will curve right and then left and then right and right again" but you can't possibly do that to Black Aura because where it's going entirely depends on where Sanada wants it to go to.
Iirc, the Kamikakushi's disappearance wasn't a sudden change in vector but it was the way the Topspin developed after it left his racket which made it seem like it disappeared.
The direction of Kamikakushi doesn't change iirc.
hi any word on new chapters? its october today and usually japan is a day ahead.
please dont tell me he went on break this month?