Hi I'm fairly new here and I have been writing a story for a few weeks now. I have about 5 pages of notes on backstory and a few character sheets and more to come and I have started on both the prologue and first chapter of my story. It is sort of a gritty, supernatural, fantasy story with arcs and twists that I have already written down. Without posting too much I'd like to get some criticisms on the first part of my prologue. To dispel any confusions this excerpt is foreshadowing and occurs way later in the story. I'd like to know from you fellow readers if I should change or improve certain ways I have written, or if you would need more information on the story, or if the way I have written makes any sense at all, or if it does not grab your attention enough to give a full constructive criticism. Again I am an amateur writer so any advice will help! Thank you so much for reading and please give me merciless feedback .

Prologue.