Not a member? Register now!
Announcements
Manga returns! Catch up with the details. Enjoy downloading, translating, and scanlating manga HERE legally!
Like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter! Celebrate another year with MH and read our yearbook.
Manga News: Check out this week's new manga (8/25/14 - 8/31/14).
Forum News: Visit new sections for Nisekoi and Kingdom!
Translations: Gintama 507 (2)
New Reply

Thread: The kaya Thread

Translator 中級員 / Chuukyuuin / Member kaya's Avatar
    Country
    Singapore
    Post Thanks / Like

The kaya Thread

Hello. Welcome to my thread.

About Me
    Name: kaya
    Date of Birth: 8th August 1989
    Nationality: Singaporean
    Currently living in: Singapore
    Language(s): Chinese(Native, Fluent), English(Fluent), Japanese(So-so, I think…)

So I’m kaya. Erh, that’s not my actual name but that’s how I recognize myself on the internet.
    But feel free to call me by any nick you wanna. I don’t mind.

How do I started learning Japanese
    Learning Japanese has always been my dream since as a child.
    So I worked intensively during my vacation in 2005, in order to attend the classes. I started in January 2006, went to a humble but cozy Japanese school for night classes. It’s twice per week and lasts about 2 hours, and so, I managed to attend for a year until I’m in their so-called “JLPT 3 preparatory classes. “(It seems more like lower-intermediate level to me.) Realizing that I couldn’t further my level with them, I left and spent half of the year scattering around, trying for different schools but it doesn’t help much either.
    So in the end, I decided to study on my own, and I’ve been self-taught ever since. (It helps to save money too. The higher level you are, the more expensive it will get!)

JLPT
    I’ve took JLPT4 in 2006 and scored 97%. However, I only got borderline pass for JLPT3 in 2007 because I studied in the last minute. Yikes.*laugh*