Not a member? Register now!
Announcements
Manga returns! Catch up with the details. Enjoy downloading, translating, and scanlating manga HERE legally!
Like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter! Celebrate another year with MH and read our yearbook.
Manga News: Check out this week's new manga (7/21/14 - 7/27/14).
Forum News: Visit new sections for Nisekoi and Kingdom!
Translations: Gintama 504 by Bomber D Rufi , One Piece 753 by cnet128 , Bleach 589 (2)
New Reply

Thread: The GEshode Thread

Intl Translator 中級員 / Chuukyuuin / Member GEshode's Avatar
    Country
    Germany
    Post Thanks / Like

Thumbs Up The GEshode Thread

Well, I am a pretty new translator at the moment, so probably not many will look at this thread, but I saw this Subforum and thought I just start a thread.

To my person: I am a German student, who will make his A-Levels this year. The first manga I started to translate is K-ON!. I decided to translate it, after watching the anime. At the moment I translate from English to German, because my Japanese is not good enoguh to translate from Japanese. But I hope, that will change after I've spent next year there. We will see.

That's about everything I have to write at the moment, so if you want to ask me something, then ask, if not, then don't.^^

Greets to everyone GEshode

P.S.: Oh yeah, I wanted to have Geshode as my username, but because of a mistake it is now GEshode, but I started to like it.

If you eliminate the impossible, what ever remains, how ever improbable, must be the thruth!
    The GEshode Thread
    The journey, which is called life

Registered User MH中毒 / MH Chuudoku / MH Addicted Evil3ye's Avatar
    Country
    San Marino
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: The GEshode Thread

I'd like to ask you where do you study?

Also, what's the meaning of Geshode

Country
    Germany
    Post Thanks / Like