Not a member? Register now!
Announcements
Manga returns! Catch up with the details. Enjoy downloading, translating, and scanlating manga HERE legally!
Like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter! Celebrate another year with MH and read our yearbook.
Manga News: Check out this week's new manga (9/15/14 - 9/21/14).
Forum News: Visit new sections for Nisekoi and Kingdom!
Translations: Gintama 510 (2) , Naruto 692 by aegon-rokudo
New Reply

Thread: What is One Piece (the manga)?

Registered User 英雄メンバー / Eiyuu Menbaa / Hero Member Aikidoka's Avatar
    Country
    United States
    Post Thanks / Like

What is One Piece (the manga)?

So, I'm trying to get a friend of mine to start One Piece, but he's a bit reluctant to. I tried to tell him what it was about but all it did was confuse him.

Can anybody give a concise, clear definition of what One Piece is, here? I'm not good at explaining these things. And please share as many definitions as you can, the more the better. Thanks, it would be really appreciated. =]

Registered User 下級員 / Kakyuuin / Jr. Member guesswho's Avatar
    Country
    Finland
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: What is One Piece?

Just say One Piece is the best manga out there and everyone who reads manga but doesn't read OP is only lying to themselves
    credit goes to ~Shinsengumi9439 @ deviantArt

Registered User 上級員 / Jyoukuuin / Sr. Member slippy's Avatar
    Country
    United States
    Post Thanks / Like

im sure you can find something on one piece wikia or something. just google it up
    Last edited by slippy; October 30, 2009 at 06:41 AM.

Registered User MH中毒 / MH Chuudoku / MH Addicted Razh's Avatar
    Country
    Croatia
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Aikidoka View Post
    So, I'm trying to get a friend of mine to start One Piece, but he's a bit reluctant to. I tried to tell him what it was about but all it did was confuse him.