Not a member? Register now!
Announcements
Like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter! Celebrate another year with MH and read our yearbook.
Manga News: Check out this week's new manga (10/13/14 - 10/19/14).
Forum News: The nomination phase of the Community Awards 2014 is live! Visit new sections for Nisekoi and Kingdom!
Translations: Gintama 515 (2)
New Reply
Page 1 of 111 1 2 3 11 51 101 ... LastLast

Thread: Romance & Society in Naruto <3

Now Sentient! 中級員 / Chuukyuuin / Member MangaHelpers's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Romance & Society in Naruto <3

This is a continuation thread, the old thread is Here

Registered User 中級員 / Chuukyuuin / Member Fairy Vearth's Avatar
    Country
    Germany
    Post Thanks / Like

Romance (and society) in Naruto

A note before you read this. I really tried to make the content understandable but I’m not good at writing long texts in English. If someone has the time, please correct this and pm me^^ or post the correction here.

Kishimoto mentioned in his Interview from Databook 2, that the actual part of “Naruto” would contain romance.

What we have seen so far were the new feelings of Sakura for Naruto and Ino’s interest in Sai.
    Sakura’s feelings are not very clear, because she has pity with Naruto and probably some feelings of guilt as well. It is more like feelings of a sister than of a woman she has for Naruto, though Yamato’s unfinished sentence from Chapter 297 speaks for love.

What about Hinata? Kishimoto seems to have given her some very short minor roles. Her manner in love and feelings played a bigger role in the first part and now this all is in the background of this story. We got to see just a little part of this.

Before I begin with my speculations, I want to show you a drawing of Kishimoto, he made before the release of “Naruto”.

With a closer look at this, you will see a connection between Hinata and Naruto.