Not a member? Register now!
Announcements
Manga returns! Catch up with the details. Enjoy downloading, translating, and scanlating manga HERE legally!
Like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter! Celebrate another year with MH and read our yearbook.
Manga News: Check out this week's new manga (8/11/14 - 8/17/14).
Forum News: Visit new sections for Nisekoi and Kingdom!
Translations: Bleach 592 by BadKarma , Gintama 506 (2)
New Reply
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: How did you get introduced to the Manga/Anime world?

News Writer 有名人 / Yuumeijin / Celebrity Zeltrax's Avatar
    Country
    Singapore
    Post Thanks / Like

How did you get introduced to the Manga/Anime world?

It just came to my mind and I wanted to find out,
    how did all of the people here get introduced to the Manga/Anime world? I know how the media plays a big part but I'm still interested in the stories of you guys, and what keeps you in this world?

Okay, since it's my first time starting this thread, it'll be cool to know how..

you got introduced to manga/anime
    became addicted/ or started to keep watching them/ otaku level , why you decided to stay.
    like them so much?

I dunno if this thread is weird or not but here goes, this is mine:
    I got introduced to manga and anime when I was, around 12. I was playing a Bleach fighting game that I just bought for my ds.
    I thought the characters were cool but meh, its just cartoon, that was my mindset.
    I was never into anime and more into movies and dramas but then, by coincidence, a channel in my country is airing Bleach that is dubbed in mandarin. So of course, I started watching it in the middle of Bounto and despite (later I found out) that its a bad arc, I found it's really cool and I started to watch each time a new episode came out, together with Naruto that was airing.