Not a member? Register now!
Announcements
Manga returns! Catch up with the details. Enjoy downloading, translating, and scanlating manga HERE legally!
Like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter! Celebrate another year with MH and read our yearbook.
Manga News: Check out this week's new manga (9/15/14 - 9/21/14).
Forum News: Visit new sections for Nisekoi and Kingdom!
Translations: Gintama 510 (2)
New Reply

Thread: Mecha Anime

Registered User 有名人 / Yuumeijin / Celebrity LoS's Avatar
    Country
    Isle of Man
    Post Thanks / Like

Mecha Anime

Hey everyone, so as you can guess from the thread title I wish to pursue viewing Mech based animation.

Well, I have only seen a few, Gurren Lagann which I thought was pretty good, and Eureka 7 which was good as well.

I am interested in hearing from you recommendations for Mech Films and TV Series, because basically I am a noob at knowing what are the good/must watch ones. Well, that and there are just so freaking many of them.

I have been trying to get into the Evangelion stuff for a long time, but there are so many films, ova's, and tv series I just don't know where to begin. Can someone tell me the order in which they were made, and the order in which the story unfolds(as in earliest/beginning to the end). Which order is the best way to view them?

The same can be applied to the Gundam series. I saw a few episodes of them and enjoyed them enough, but there are tons of different series with the "gundam" title in them I just don't know which ones to watch.

I saw a Macross series or movie back in the day and definitely enjoyed that, but the same can be applied as the Gundam scenario, there are just too many things with "macross" in the title I don't know which to watch.

If you could help me out on the Gundam, and Evangelion stuff that would be awesome. Oh, and PLEASE go ahead and recommend any Mech film/ova/series I have left off. Because, odds are I don't know about it.