Not a member? Register now!
Announcements
Celebrate MH's birthday and the RETURN OF MANGA!! Start downloading, translating and scanlating manga HERE - legally!
Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter! Celebrate another year of MH and check out our yearbook.
Manga News: Check out this week's new manga: (4/7/14 - 4/13/14).
Site News: Check out our new sections: Nisekoi and Kingdom
Events: Nominate and vote for the winners in the Seinen Awards!
Translations: Gintama 490 by Bomber D Rufi
New Reply

Thread: Hi! New member here! :)

Registered User 初心者/ Shoshinsha / Beginner
    Country
    United States
    Post Thanks / Like

Hi! New member here! :)

I guys my name's Rafael I'm 18 and I'm a new member of this site just joined today and sounds like a great site. I'm an amateur manga illustrator been working on a manga for 5 years now. Anyway can anyone here tell me what exactly is done on this website? I want to be published in Japan some day since I live in the U.S but I don't speak japanese that much, so I guess translating my manga was a great idea. So my question is, is this site to translate manga from english to japanese? or from japanese to english? sorry if this si the wrong section of forum I'm just confused for I'm new to this :P

MH Senpai MH中毒 / MH Chuudoku / MH Addicted phio_chan's Avatar
    Country
    Holy Britannian Empire
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Hi! New member here! :)

Hello, Rafael. Welcome to MangaHelpers.

Quote Originally Posted by DigitalChico View Post
    Anyway can anyone here tell me what exactly is done on this website? I want to be published in Japan some day since I live in the U.S but I don't speak japanese that much, so I guess translating my manga was a great idea. So my question is, is this site to translate manga from english to japanese? or from japanese to english? sorry if this si the wrong section of forum I'm just confused for I'm new to this :P