Not a member? Register now!
Announcements
Manga returns! Catch up with the details. Enjoy downloading, translating, and scanlating manga HERE legally!
Like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter! Celebrate another year with MH and read our yearbook.
Manga News: Check out this week's new manga (7/14/14 - 7/20/14).
Forum News: Visit new sections for Nisekoi and Kingdom!
Translations: Gintama 503 by Bomber D Rufi , Bleach 588 by BadKarma
New Reply

Thread: I'm NEW!

Registered User 初心者/ Shoshinsha / Beginner
    Country
    United States
    Post Thanks / Like

I'm NEW!

Hey Guys! I'm new to MH. Here is a link to some of my art work please let me know what you think. I really need a good story hence, all my manga pages are unrelated haha

http://cbisho01.deviantart.com/#/d4lj26v

The above is my most recent

please let me know what you think. I can take criticism so be mean please (but honest)

Artists of MH 上級員 / Jyoukuuin / Sr. Member Gintara's Avatar
    Country
    United States
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: I'm NEW!

Welcome to MH, MangaDude!

I'm not much of a writer, but I can provide you with some advice with your art.

Let's see here...

Anatomy's a bit off, so practice on getting the proportions accurate as possible. There are some resources on dA that you can look at for reference, but make sure to practice. Have you ever tried doing figurative drawing? Doing quick, rough outlines of random people every day will help you get it down.

The organization of the comic layout can be confusing sometimes. You may need more variation in the pages, so look at various comics/manga and study how the artist has planned each page to go with the story. To make a more impact in each panel, put a little more exaggeration. It's like choosing what's the best way to present to the reader the story in terms of the art.

Those two are mostly the biggest areas to work on, and other ones are minor. ^_^

3. Like 1 Member(s) likes this post
    Country
    United States