View Full Version : Question Airbrush Pen Opacity Flow setting

November 02, 2012, 12:55 AM
How do I do from this ..


To this ..


November 02, 2012, 03:34 PM
Wow, that's awesome!

Do you change the default settings for "other dynamics" and "smoothing"? Or only changing them for "shape dynamics is enough"?

November 03, 2012, 11:27 AM
I don't understand what are you trying to say .. :huh:

November 03, 2012, 12:35 PM
Ohhh so you were asking how you edit the brush to that.
Ok, I'll take a look at that and come back with what I find.

November 03, 2012, 10:47 PM
Thanks! Really appreciate it.

November 04, 2012, 05:36 AM
Ok, so that's what I got:


Notice that I couldn't get the two ends that would look the same, but I found out why:
Pen Pressure:
Select Pen Pressure if you have a pressure-sensitive pen tablet installed.
With Pen Pressure selected for the size Control option, the harder you press the pen into the tablet, the larger the stroke thickness becomes. Easing up on the pressure makes the brush stroke thinner. The preview area at the bottom of the Brushes panel will change to show the brush stroke tapered off at both ends when Pen Pressure is selected:
Of course, you can only use this option if you have a pressure-sensitive pen tablet installed on your computer. Photoshop won’t stop you from selecting Pen Pressure even if you don’t have a pen tablet installed, but it will display a small warning icon to let you know that even though you’ve selected it, it’s not going to work:
The warning icon is Photoshop’s way of saying “Nice try, buddy”.

So, since I'm not using a pen tablet, I can't use 'pen pressure', hence I can't get the equal axes.
But, if you're using a tablet, try those settings I used, but with 'pen pressure' as the 'size jitter' control instead of 'fade'. That should work!
I hope that that helps somehow xD

November 04, 2012, 10:08 AM
What Photoshop version are you using? I don't have transfer option in my Photoshop.

November 04, 2012, 11:51 AM
I'm using Photosho CS5.
Transfer = Other Dynamics^^ It's the same thing.

November 04, 2012, 11:53 AM
Aah ok I understand now ^^ Will try to use your setting and give a feedback tomorrow.

EDIT : At first I didn't get the same result like yours , but after I adjust the spacing setting I get it.