Character - PoT Character Tier List (please give input and help as the list is far from completion) | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

Character PoT Character Tier List (please give input and help as the list is far from completion)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Antares

中級員 / Chuukyuuin / Member
Reaction score
Country
Indonesia
Okay, first thing first, i'm no expert about Prince of Tennis, simply because i couldn't remember all the character names, skills and matches, so inputs are very welcome, and i really hope we can create the list together.

I'm going to put a few names and a quick description first, starting from the strongest ones along with their strongest skills. Please, aside from giving a character a tier category (A,B,C,D,S), also give a quick description about the character's strongest skills. This, while requires more effort, is helping other people on the forum to recognize the character.

I don't put Nanjirou on the list as he didn't really participate in official matches between school kids.

Rank of God (SSS)

I put two people on the list because even though Ryoma seems overwhelming Yukimura at the end of the first PoT series, Yukimura eventually could fight back (he at last could see Ryoma's suped-up ball movement and even once returned Ryoma's Samurai Drive).

And Yukimura, as the last boss, with his "Child of God" yips skill could dominate anyone else, even Tezuka, Sanada and Atobe. If you think this is wrong, please give reasonable argument.

Echizen Ryoma