Konomi got himself a twitter account: https://twitter.com/konomi_takeshi
Discuss his tweets in this thread.
It seems like he will occasionally post some pages of upcoming chapters as well. It's fine to discuss those here, but the 24 hour spoiler rule applies. In other words, don't talk about those tweets outside of this thread until 24 hours after they've been posted.
A page from the next chapter:
Also, Konomi posted quite a few character images a couple days ago, among them some nice colour pics of Rikkai, Hyoutei and Kintarou using Daishaarin; there are some towel only characters too if you're into that.
Hold on... they are playing with more than 1 ball apparently now.
Maybe Black Hole doesn't work against X balls at once? Or Byoudouin mixed X balls with his other moves? Byoudouin is playing with his eyes closed?
Damn, for a single image a lot of stuff is going on.
Yeah, I can't tell if they're actually playing with two balls now or not. If you look at the second panel on the left, it only seems to be one. And it would kind of defeat the point of the X-Ball moves if they did I guess. It could be that X-Ball counters Black Hole though if you can only open a single hole at a time (which would make sense considering that it already puts a great strain on the body with just one hole).
Byoudouin is definitely acting more calmly than expected though.
Well, yeah, Tokugawa barely manages to hit 1 ball and does a lob. But Byoudouin countering Black Hole with X-Balls seemed legit for the explanation you gave, even more considering Byoudouin is seen holding 2.
In any case, really looking foward to the next chapter.
Back to twitter itself... so many towels
I had to google who this guy was... thank god I remembered it was from one of those Perfect Edition Volumes
RIP Ishida Tetsu.
Update on the picture: According to Sai it says that Black Hole stopped the Bull Fighting (it seems to be another X-Ball move though). Not sure why Tokugawa hit the high return.
Byoudouin is the one who hits the lob, Tokugawa is the one on the other side. Got the sides mixed up I guess. Apparently Bull Fighting uses two real balls, one gets hit normally whereas the other one is lobbed up high.
Last edited by Kaoz; March 17, 2014 at 02:31 PM.
I can just say right now...
Ole! Byodouin xD.
Glad that Black Hole stopped that move tough.
Yes, it did. And I'm not quite sure why he's using two balls now.
Why? Two real balls is as far as I'm concerned illegal in tennis. Why didn't the referee stop the point?
---------- Post added at 03:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:57 PM ----------
Two rackets is technically also illegal. As is cutting the ball into pieces and continuing the point. Didn't stop anyone.
And the ball getting cut was just too epic for someone to care, lol.