Misc Attempt - First time Editing anything, how'd you guys think I did? | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

Misc Attempt First time Editing anything, how'd you guys think I did?

Kemuel

初心者/ Shoshinsha / Beginner
Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
So this afternoon I decided to stop making excuses and just sit down and scanlate something. Done a lot of translation in my time and a lot of photoshopping, but never brought the two together until now. Be gentle! ^^;

http://imgur.com/a/Zwir0

Its part of the omake from the back of a full-colour artbook, so not exactly typical fare. Not seen it anywhere else on the web, so once I'm done with all 20 pages I might look at releasing it somewhere. There's not much plot or anything, but I imagine fans of Katsuya Kondo or Jade Cocoon might like it.

i0wntehworld

Reaction score
Country
United States
well im no pro or anything but some pages has this weird "page fold". although i don't really mind it but if you want to be all perfect, you should get that fixed. besides that, everything is awesome! its awesome work for a first-timer.

Raenef

Reaction score
Country
Germany
i am not a cleaner but i think i can comment some things for cleaning and as I am a typesetter i can for ts
I hope u dont mind that i wont go through page by page as you said u did 20

cleaning:
page 1
2 dirt points near the word "art"

page 2
the greys at the right side of the page shouldnt be there i guess

page 3
this time greys on the left -- question did you debind the book before scanning or did u just put the volume on your scanner, doing so creates annoying shadows and makes it lq if they are not removed

page 6
shadows on the side of the page again (wont mention them on the following pages)

page 8
is not rotated looked like others werent too

typesetting

page 3
panel 1
bubble 1 use center allignement not left
bubble 2 size too big
bubble 3 use center allignement