newbie photoshop-er needs criticism

pokopori

初心者/ Shoshinsha / Beginner
Reaction score
Country
Canada
Hey!

I've just spent the past three hours working on this! I started photoshop today, learned the basics and followed some tutorials and this is how it turned out. My fonts are still needing some work but I'd like some constructive criticism! Keyword constructive! Please don't flame! I AM a noob afterall, but if you flame, I'll cry then laugh in your face!

RAW:

After:

Thanks!
Poko

ps: since I don't know Japanese, I just took the liberty of er, adding my own dialogue in there...

bax

MH Senpai
伝説メンバー / Densetsu / Legendary Member
Reaction score
Country
Malaysia
A good result from your first 3 hours of the Editing world ^^

Well.. I'm not really the man to go to for details, although the one thing that's really visible is that, you should rotate the page to make it straight. Look at the bottom lines of the lower panels. If you draw a line across, you'll notice it's not really straight :)

Last edited:

_ATMA

英雄メンバー / Eiyuu Menbaa / Hero Member
Reaction score
Country
United States
nice job its a piece of work for a first timer btw what is that series?

hatsuharupeace

MH Senpai
MH中毒 / MH Chuudoku / MH Addicted
Reaction score
Country
Australia
The series is Suzuka, a sports manga, ATMA. Nice clean btw, poko!!!

ttxdragon

Dearly Missed ;__;
MH中毒 / MH Chuudoku / MH Addicted
Reaction score
Country
Venezuela
well, nice clean for a first work,

The thing that i noticed:
There is still pretty much dirt in the whites.
The rotation is off.
after rotating you should just like with the sfx you edited redraw the faded parts to make it look more consistent. :)

at the "BAM" sfx you left traces of the actual japanese sfx on the shoe -- shouldn't happen ;)