The paramitan Thread | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

The paramitan Thread

paramitan

Translator
初心者/ Shoshinsha / Beginner
Reaction score
Country
Philippines
I just felt like making my own thread for certain ramblings I cannot post on my Edited Manga groups. But yeah, anybody can ask questions or comments for me and my TL scripts here!XD

First up is some introductions. I'm paramitan, currently 18 years of age, a student and of course a Translator. For my current translation list, refer to my signature, which I shall change from time to time. In any case, I've been studying Japanese for almost 2 years, and I translate not just for practice, but also for the sake of bringing manga that needed attention--the sole reason I created my own Edited Manga group U-Prod Edited Mangas.

I just posted some scripts today, which are mostly Anagle Mole. Let me tell a bit about how I got into translating the series.

----

I was looking at Pinoymanga Scans because they needed a translator for Denpa Kyoushi, which is what I intended to translate for them. But then, when I applied, Uno gave me the raws for Chapter 3. Then I thought, maybe Bomber d Rufi didn't approve of them using his translations, so I made the script. I'm still a bit naive to the whole "competition" thing that time between PMS and CWL, so I continued translating for them.

Some months later, Uno told me that he wants Bomber to translate for them again, because Bomber announced that he has run out of a raw provider for it. I said, sure, plus I made the message he sent to Bomber. I did that out of respect, since he's the first one to the series. I have other series to do/translate in other groups, so that was fine for me.

----

That was quite a read, wasn't it? Anyways, thanks for checking out my thread!XD

---------- Post added March 06, 2012 at 11:34 PM ---------- Previous post was March 05, 2012 at 11:15 AM ----------