1. We are looking for new moderators and News Writers. If you are interested, apply here.
  2. The new season of the Anime League is here! Tell us which new Anime of this season you liked the most so far!
  3. The Waifu Wars 2017 Round 4 has begun! Bring the salt and cast your votes!

  4. Congratulations Ustegius for winning the Brothers set contest!, and well done to the other participants!.
    New Week, New Contest!
    Time for a short story. The theme is Dystopia. Showcase your writting skills!

    Voting has begun for the Self Portrait Drawing contest!.
  5. Starting from mid-February or so we'll be going through the media gallery and sorting through the submissions there to ensure they match with our recent changes listed in the Media Gallery Guide.
    As such some media files will be removed, so please be sure to look through your media and ensure it is up to requirements If you have any questions, contact a global/admin.
In case you've missed it, Mangahelpers is recruiting new Moderators/News Writers. If you're interested, please read HERE for more information.
Though artists in particular, everyone please do check out the [MEDIA GUIDE] , as there are information relevant for you all. Thanks!

Life 25 or 50 Things About Yourself...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Gold Knight, Jan 14, 2006.

  1. Final_Boss

    Final_Boss Registered User

    初心者/ Shoshinsha / Beginner

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Country:
    United States
    1.African/Jamaican American
    2.Schitzoaffective Disorder
    3.On a 30 day fast right now
    4.Music genres of choice are Rap, Rock and Reggae
    5.Asexual
    6.Virgin
    7.31 years old
    8.Work with my father at a family owned business
    9.Male
    10.Finished my first translated manga in August 31st of 2016
    11.Working on a video game
    12.Studying Japanese, Korean and Spanish
    13.Born August 13th
    14.Was nicknamed "Blank Man" in middleschool throughout highschool because I was always a loner.
    15.Still live with my mom
    16.Started a group money saving ritual with my brother and other family memebers called a Su Su.
    17.I only work 3 days a week.
    18.Got my first official car at age 30
    19.Learned to drive when I was 16.
    20.Officially got my drivers license at 20
    21.Big fan of hentai
    22.Fav hentai genre is NTR
    23.Fav Rock artist is Slipknot
    24.Fav Rap artist is Logic
    25.No fav Reggae artist
    26.Currently have a $-87.17 banking balance
    27.I get paid every Saturday
    28.Fav video game genre is Rpg
    29.Fav rpg is Xenogears
    30.I'm currently making a Solar panel with a battery bank.
    31.If I successfully make one, then I'll start a small green energy business.
    32.My position in the family business is webmaster.
    33.I stream on twitch and do cash giveaways via paypal once a month.
    34.Democrat
    35.Considering switching to green party
    36.Voted for Jill Stein
    37.Learning how to draw
    38.Learning how to compose music
    39.Adept at writing
    40.I have very sloppy handwriting
    41.As a child I used to rock back and forth on the couch while listening to music. It always relaxed me.
    42.Never stopped the habit until I turned 17.
    43.Instead of using a shower/bath, I use body wipes and baby oil. Less time consuming
    44.I don't like being touched by people, so I try to avoid contact.
    45.I wear glasses
    46.I plan on buying a motorcycle one day.
    47.Dropped out of college due to a nervous breakdown
    48.Ironically I studied Psychology
    49.Partake of a strict alkaline diet.
    50.I cheat on the diet everytime I don't feel like cooking.
     
  2. Sakazuki

    Sakazuki Registered User

    上級員 / Jyoukuuin / Sr. Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    235
    Gender:
    Male
    Country:
    Brazil
    1. I'm brazilian.
    2. I'm male.
    3. I'm 25 years old.
    4. Father died when I was 1 year old.
    5. Mother died when I was 16 years old.
    6. Girlfriend died whe I was 21 years old.
    7. All them died by cancer.
    8. I love to joke about death.
    9. I'm catholic.
    10. I was an altar boy.
    11. I work with sports.
    12. I never did drugs.
    13. Basketball is my favorite sport.
    14. My favorite book is East of Edem, by John Steinbeck.
    15. My favorite movie is Children of a Lesser God.
    16. My favorite band is Mumford and Sons.
    17. My favorite manga is Slam Dunk.
    18. I don't have a tattoo yet, but want to make one. Maybe.
    19. I love to dance, not only brazilian music, but a very american: west coast swing.
    20. I like to cook.
    21. Don't have any brothers by blood.
    22. My friends are my family.
    23. I went to two Olympic Games, and I will be on Tokyo.
    24. Still single (anyone interested?)
    25. I live on my own apartment.
    26. I already visited 16 countries and 2 continents.
    27. I work on weekends in a orphanage, teaching volleyball, soccer and basketball.
    28. I'm caucasian with green eyes.
    29. My favorite athlete of all time is Usain Bolt.
    30. I love to travel, I hate to fly.
    31. My favorite Tv series is True Detective.
    32. My favorite place in the whole world is a brazilian city called Florianopolis.
    33. I live in the biggest brazilian city, São Paulo.
    34. I don't have a Facebook page.
    35. I like to talk about politics, but don't trust any of them.
    36. I wear glasses since I was 10 years.
    37. I speak 3 languages: Portuguese, Spanish and English.
    38. Currently, I'm reading One Piece, One Punch Man, Berserk and Hunter x Hunter.
    39. If I could be in a manga, would love to be in the One Piece world.
    40. I'm very passionate.
    41. I support the Corithians Soccer Club and the Flamengo on Basketball. In US, I support the San Antonio Spurs.
    42. My favorite basketball player is Tim Duncan, an example for every child.
    43. My dream is to start a NGO that supports children with disabilities to pratice sports.
    44. I like to wear jeans and chess shirts.
    45. Speaking of chess, I really like to play it!
    46. I'm not a big videogames fan, but I enjoy to play the Zelda franchise.
    47. My favorite color is green.
    48. I would like to marriage in the camp, not inside of a church.
    49. My next vacations will be on the US and I pretent to go Texas for the first time.
    50. Favorite quote is "To live is to taste everything that you haven't tasted yet".
     
    kira and Farfalla like this.
  3. Kiraih

    Kiraih Registered User

    初心者/ Shoshinsha / Beginner

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    31
    Gender:
    Male
    Country:
    Finland
    I dont know if I can think of 50 facts. I'll try and I'll quit halfway if needed.

    1. I'm finnish
    2. 28 years old
    3. I work for the finnish goverment
    4. I have a son
    5. I'm divorced
    6. I live at my own house
    7. I like all kinds of sport
    8. I like to draw
    9. I dont have any cooking skills
    10. I fear water/drowning
    11. I have never smoked cigarette
    12. I've never been abroads
    13. I have tattoos
    14. I will get more tattoos (my mom's resist is futile)
    15. I like to play videogames
    16. I listen to all kinds of music, but specially I like rock music
    17. I make youtube videos
    18. I have my nickname Kirai tattooed in to my skin
    19. I'm propably kindest man you could ever meet...
    20. But I have criminal record
    21. I like to invest my money
    22. I love sauna
    23. I have my own sauna
    24. I love fashion
    25. I dont know if I can write 25 more of these
    26. I have 4 siblings
    27. I have couple of degrees, latest being a nurse
    28. My life has been pretty harsh on me
    29. I'm still happy
    30. I do volunteer job
    31. I run boardgame club
    32. I'm still unbeatable on Cluedo
    33. I like to think
    34. Huge F1-fan
    35. I read few mangas
    36. I like normal people
    37. I call my mom every week
    38. I collect vinyl records
    39. I want more kids
    40. I'm somewhat religious
    41. I was going in to the politics myself, but my criminal record prevented it
    42. I'm currently drinking beer
    43. I invested on F1-wheels and huge racing seat setups to compete better in online leagues, but I still suck
    44. My favourite actor is Denzel Washington.
    45. Horror movies are the best for me
    46. I dont watch tv
    47. I have blonde and silver(ish) hair
    48. I shave my beard because my son dislikes it
    49. I'm master lego builder
    50. This was hardest thing I've ever done
     
    Atom, kira and Organizized like this.
Loading...