Comments on Bleach 272 by DeDaL | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

Comments on Bleach 272 by DeDaL

dedal_x

Intl Translator
上級員 / Jyoukuuin / Sr. Member
Reaction score
Country
Ukraine

BLEACH 272 - Don't kill my Volupture

Firstly - all images are taken from M7's Edited Mangas with permission. Visit http://www.maximum7.net/ for Bleach Edited Mangas.

Okay, this is my first time trying to write an analysis of a chapter. So, it won't be a clear review, because there were already too much said by others, but a couple of short personal comments. I hope noone objects. ^___^

Comment 1:
The beginning of chapters presents us with Ulquiorra talking to beaten Ichigo. Or not? Taking Ulquiorra's overanalysing nature into consideration, it's pretty easy to understant that he's talking to himself at the beginning. He's almost sad that his analysis turned out wrong. "This is the end", he says looking down on Ichigo, while his disappointed mind says "Is THIS the end? Was I wrong!?" For a moment he stands there, like someone who doesn't know what to do, and then...the IDEA comes into his mind.

We actually see this process very clear. Look at three panels above this comment. Panel 1 - Ulquiorra is disappointed, and doesn't know what to do now. But as he looks at beaten Ichigo(panel 2), his mind is doing deep analysis of the situation, and BEEP(panel 3) - he knows what to do.

As always, his course of action are words. He throws carefully selected phrases at Ichigo while taking his leave. Right now he is pretty sure that this cold sympathy is going to fire up something in the bleached shinigami.

Comment 2: