my first color | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

my first color

_ATMA

英雄メンバー / Eiyuu Menbaa / Hero Member
Reaction score
Country
United States
this is my first attempt at a color i used photo shop 7 it took me about a total of 5 hours but about 2 hours of real work -.- my family kept bugging the hell out of me asking me to do stuff lol

lee-nus

Artist
Reaction score
Country
Sweden
its a little flat, isnt it? i think you should mark the nose, using shadows or something... and why are her eyebrows a different colour than her hair? using blue eyes instead of her usual greenish ones isnt bad, just a personal touch... ^^

_ATMA

Reaction score
Country
United States
in the drawing she had no nose lol this is the orig page i took it from

http://atomic.omegafusion.net/~atma/coloring/08.jpg

i used the last frame it was the most simplistic frame i could find to color lol

and the eye brows... i didnt even think about XD lol well oops >.> im working on the frame above it this time ;/[br]Posted on: June 09, 2006, 03:09:38 AM_________________________________________________

colored the 3rd frame of page 8 of chap306... i know it looks a little grungy but this is my 2nd time coloring XD lol comments plz?

lee-nus

Artist
Reaction score
Country
Sweden
i think it's better already. perhaps you could add some highligths to both face and hair, to make it come a live a little more...? :)
actually, your idea of highlighting the hair isnt bad, but if i were you i would make it a little... broader. the highlighted area, that is.

edit: one last comment on this one: if you look at the original, it looks like she makes a surprised face, right? thus, i would say what you made into her lower lip, is actually her teeth, or possibly tongue... think you can remake that somehow? ^^

_ATMA

Reaction score
Country
United States
lee-nus said: