The Fusawashii Kyuuri thread | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

The Fusawashii Kyuuri thread

Fusawashii Kyuuri

Translator
初心者/ Shoshinsha / Beginner
Reaction score
G'day. I'm Fusawashii Kyuuri. I was introduced here by Gold Knight.

A bit about myself: I'm from Australia, which means when you guys in the States are asleep I'll be awake and vice versa. I'm a university student studying Japanese. Favourite manga is Tsubasa by CLAMP at the moment. I play some PS2 games too, but haven't been in the mood lately.

Recently I've began translating Tsubasa Reservoir Chronicle and XXXHolic manga as they come out. I can translate from Japanese to English or Chinse to English. Depends on which scans leak out first, I'll translate whichever to English at Tsubasa Forum. From now on I'll post up the translations here at MH too. My translation is alright I suppose but I'm nowhere near good yet. So I'll be grateful if any other translators can help me out when I'm stuck. Of course, I'll help out others whenever I can too.

I just thought if I made the thread title "The FK thread", that would've look like it's got swearing words in it. :darn

では、皆さん、よろしくお願いします。 私は全然面白くない。。。ごめん>_<
もうそろそろ寝る時間ですね。。。 

Ayah

MH Senpai
有名人 / Yuumeijin / Celebrity
Reaction score
Country
Philippines
Hello FK :amuse (I'll stick to calling you FK) Welcome to MangaHelpers! I'm happy to have another translator joining us. I'm not a translator though :sweat So you're an Australian. We have a couple of mods who are Aussies too: Raine_Joybringer and Kadoman, who is female :XD I apologize to anyone I missed. How did you find MH?

Fusawashii Kyuuri

Translator
Reaction score
Hello Ayah, nice to meet you :) You must like Ayashi no Ceres by the looks of it. Just guessing from your username and avatar. I've read that series and really liked it.